• Events > Biodiversity Events

Biodiversity Events


Research workshop - communication with bottle-nose dolphins
Workshop

Wednesday 30 November -0001, Spain



Colloque « La propriété à l’épreuve de la mer. Enjeux et évolutions »
Symposium

Thursday 02 July 2015 - Saturday 04 July 2015, Brest, France





Annual Meeting of the Association for Tropical Biology and Conservation
Meeting

Sunday 12 July 2015 - Thursday 16 July 2015, Honolulu, Hawaii



52nd annual meeting of the Association for Tropical Biology and Conservation
Meeting

Monday 13 July 2015 - Thursday 16 July 2015, Honolulu, Hawaii
The theme for the conference is: "Resilience of Island Systems in the Context of Climate Change: Challenges for Biological and Cultural diversity and Conservation". Conservation of tropical biota is a pressing issue and one that is accentuated in island systems around the world. Many current hypotheses and theories in mainstream ecology have been established in island systems and have been “translated” to other continental contexts. Island systems are also particularly vulnerable to factors such as climate change, invasive species, and sea level rise. Furthermore, human cultures in such environments are also vulnerable. Thus, a theme (although not the exclusive focus) on islands is merited with particular emphasis on the relationship between conservation of both biological and cultural heritage.



X Neotropical Ornithological Congress – XXII Congreso Brasileiro de Ornitologia
Symposium

Sunday 19 July 2015 - Thursday 25 June 2015, Manaus



Science Communications
Workshop

Sunday 26 July 2015 - Saturday 08 August 2015, Banff, Canada



Summer School: Environmental Education and Sustainable Development
Other events

Monday 17 August 2015 - Friday 21 August 2015,



6th International Barcode of Life Conference
Conference

Tuesday 18 August 2015 - Friday 21 August 2015, Guleph, Canada



XXXII Congress of the International Union of Game Biologist
Symposium

Monday 24 August 2015 - Friday 28 August 2015, Mexico



XXXII Congress of the International Union of Game Biologist
Symposium

Friday 06 November 2015 - Sunday 08 November 2015, Université de Laval



40th annual conference of SQEBC
Conference

Friday 06 November 2015 - Sunday 08 November 2015, Université Laval



LiGA workshop 2015
Workshop

Tuesday 24 November 2015 - Saturday 28 November 2015, Guyane



Past events